CDL Atlanta FaZe Home Series 2020: Schedule, Teams and Updates


CDL Atlanta FaZe Home Series 2020 Schedule, Teams and Updates

Updating Feb 23, 2020: Here’s everything you need to know about CDL Atlanta FaZe Home Series this weekend. Eight Call of Duty League esports teams will be competing for a prize pool of $100,000.

Day 2 – Atlanta FaZe Home Series – Feb 23

Heading into Day 2 of the CDL Atlanta home series, the picture was clear as to who were the stronger teams in the tournament. Chicago Huntsmen and Atlanta FaZe cruised into the semi-finals, winning both their games on Day 1. The London Royal Ravens, Florida MutineersParis Legion and Minnesota Rokkr were battling it out to see who would move onto the next bracket. Here is a look at how the bracket looks heading into today.

CDL Atlanta Sunday Bracket Finals
@CODLeague Twitter

The Rokkr started the day off against the Paris region where they went to a deciding game 5. The Rokkr put a stamp for their spot in the semi-finals sweeping Legion in the last S&D game 6-0 and cemented their spot in the semi-final against the home team, Atlanta FaZe. The other deciding match as to who would move onto the semi-finals was the Florida Mutineers playing against the London Royal Ravens. Both teams looked very good in the tournament, and like the other deciding match for the semi-finals, this one went to a game 5 where the Florida Mutineers took the cake and moved on to face the Chicago Huntsmen in the semi-finals.

CDL Atlanta Semi-Finals

In the final semi-final match, the Minnesota Rokkr came out strong, winning the first and second match, shocking the CDL fans around the world as Atlanta FaZe have seen immortal coming up to this point. In the 3rd game, Majormaniak was on a mission to bring back the Atlanta FaZe from a 0-2 deficit, going on a 10 kill streak and impressing the home crowd. This proved to give the team a boost as Abezy, Simp, Cellium, and Priestahh started to step up and find their groove. FaZe took the first round easily and continued their domination in the second half to win a game and start their way for a reverse sweep. That momentum carried through to game 4 on Hardpoint as Atlanta FaZe started to look like they have in Day 1, covering all angles and working together as a team. In the final game 5 in S&D, it was a close match as FaZe went up quickly, however, Minnesota came back to close the lead 4-5. But It was FaZe who were just too strong in the end, coming out on top and moving to the finals of their home series.

In the second semi-final, the Huntsmen would face the hot Mutineers who were looking better as they progressed through the tournament. In the first game on Hardpoint, both teams were neck at neck, with the Mutineers giving the Huntsmen a run for their money. The Mutineers took the lead all the way till 234 until the Huntsmen were able to get a lucky break and held their positions to win the first match. The second match was a nail-biter in S&D as both teams were exchanging rounds, with the Mutineers staying right on side of the juggernauts. But the Huntsmen ended up taking game two 6-4, going up 2-0 in the series. This sparked a fire in the Mutineers as they were not going to go down easy. Lead by Prestinni, the Mutineers were able to fight their way back two maps in a row, showing the Chicago Huntsmen that they can be a top tier team in the league and compete against the best in the world. The last map had the Mutineers all over the Huntsmen, carrying their momentum and beating the Huntsmen for the first time. Chicago was completely shocked as they were reversed sweep, and no one felt it more than Arcitys, who competing against his twin brother Prestinni on the Mutineers.

CDL Atlanta Finals

The final match was between the Florida Mutineers and the Atlanta FaZe. Both teams pulled an unbelievable reverse sweep against their opponents in the previous round. While many CDL fans were hoping for a dream match finals of FaZe and Huntsmen, they would have to wait two weeks for that to come.

The FaZe swept the Mutineers in 3 games. Although Florida came close in game 2, they nonetheless lost every game convincingly. It seemed like a mismatch, despite how the Mutineers played against the Huntsmen in the previous match. The FaZe would be the first team to defend their home series and win their home tournament.

Here are the final results from Day 2.

Final Atlanta Home Series Day 2 Results

1). 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Minnesota Rokkr 3 : Paris Legion 2
2). 12:30 AM ET / 9:30 AM PT / 5:30 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Florida Mutineers 3 : London Royal Ravens 2
3). 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Atlanta FaZe 3 : Minnesota Rokkr 2 (REVERSE SWEEP)
4). 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Chicago Huntsmen 2 : Florida Mutineers 3 (REVERSE SWEEP)
5). 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Atlanta FaZe 3 : Florida Mutineers 0

Day 1 – Atlanta FaZe Home Series – Feb 22

The Call of Duty League heads over to Atlanta this weekend. The Atlanta FaZe will be hosting the two day home series event and returning for the first time since the launch weekend in Minnesota. It’s an exciting week as all teams return to the playing field after a week off from league competition.

There will be eight esports teams competing this weekend, with three teams staying home for the weekend. The teams competing are the Chicago Huntsmen, Paris Legion, London Royal Ravens, Atlanta FaZe, Minnesota Rokkr, Florida Mutineers, Toronto Ultra and Los Angeles OpTic Gaming. The Empire, Guerrillas, Subliners and Surge are staying on the sidelines this week. All four teams could have used another weekend of league competition to make some adjustments as the LAG, NYS and SS have struggled in the last home series in London. The Empire did have some improvements in London, but the Chicago Huntsmen proved to be their Achilles heel. Currently, this is how the Call of Duty League leaderboards looks after two home series:

CDL Leaderboards Feb 22 2020 Esports
@CODLeague Twitter

OpTic Gaming LA will be looking to make a huge comeback after their disappointing showing at Minnesota’s launch weekend. Considered one of the best teams on paper have yet to tally up any points. The Atlanta FaZe home series will also take into effect the new CDL rule changes which were announced on Feb.17. The two new rule changes were a decrease in the Search & Destroy round time from 2:00 mins to 1:30 mins.  Domination also saw a decrease in time from 6 minutes to 5 minutes.

The prize pool and points will be as follows:

Home Series Prize Pool
  1. $50,000 – 50 CDL points
  2. $30,000 – 30 CDL points
  3. $10,000 – 20 CDL points
  4. $10,000 – 20 CDL points
  5. $0 – 10 CDL points
  6. $0 – 10 CDL points
  7. $0 – 0 points
  8. $0 – 0 points

Atlanta FaZe Home Series Schedule

The Atlanta FaZe home series will be split into two days, starting today at 10:00 ET. The morning and mid-afternoon will have the teams fighting for a qualifier spot which begins later in the day. The last match will be at 9:00 pm ET.

Call of Duty Atlanta FaZe Home Series Saturday Schedule
Source: @CODLeague Twitter

Final Results from Day 1 – Feb 22

1). 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT / 3:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Minnesota Rokkr 3 : Paris Legion 1
2). 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT / 4:30 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – London Royal Ravens 3 VS Florida Mutineers 1
3). 1:00 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Chicago Huntsmen 3 VS Toronto Ultra 2
4). 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Atlanta FaZe 3 VS OpTic Gaming Los Angeles 0
5). 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT / 9:30 AM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Chicago Huntsmen 3 : Minnesota Rokkr 1
5). 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Paris Legion 3 : Toronto Ultra 1
5). 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT / 12:30 AM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Atlanta FaZe 3 : London Royal Ravens 1
5). 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT / 2:00 AM GMT
  • [FINAL RESULT] – Florida Mutineers 3 : OpTic Gaming Los Angeles 1

 

Call of Duty Atlanta FaZe Home Series Sunday Schedule
@CODLeague Twitter

Here is Sunday’s schedule:

1). 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT
  • Knockout Match
2). 12:30 AM ET / 9:30 AM PT / 5:30 PM GMT
  • Knockout Match
3). 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT
  • Semi-Final #1
4). 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM GMT
  • Semi-Final #2
5). 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM GMT
  • FINALS.

Here is how the Pro League Playoffs Winner Brackets look like

CDL Atlanta FaZe Format Home Series
Source: @CODLeague Twitter

The match that everyone will be looking forward to is the Chicago Huntsmen against the Atlanta FaZe. The match-up is very likely given that these two teams are the best in the league at the moment, and will probably face off in the semis. The Huntsmen have dominated their matches, with exception to their match against the Paris Legion which went to a game 5. But other than that, they’ve looked solid and the team to beat. However, the Atlanta FaZe only played one game and they looked incredibly good. Having the youngest team in the league, they have a lethal lineup of young guns starting with back to back CWL MVP in 2019, Simp. If this match-up can happen, it will be a real test for both teams to see which direction they are headed. If Atlanta FaZe can beat the Huntsmen, it will be Chicago’s first loss and the FaZe will be the marquee team. We’ll just have to wait and find out.

Players Competing in Atlanta

Here are the players that will be competing for their team this weekend:

Atlanta FaZe
  • Tyler Pharris – ABEZY
  • Michael Szymaniak – MAJORMANIAK
  • Chris Lehr – SIMP
  • McArthur Jovel – CELLIUM
  • Preston Greiner – PRIESTAHH
Chicago Huntsmen
  • Seth Abner – SCUMP
  • Matthew Piper – FormaL
  • Alec Sanderson – ARCITYS
  • Dylan Hannon – ENVOY
  • Peirce Hillman – GUNLESS
Florida Mutineers
  • Preston Sanderson – PRESTINNI
  • Bradley Bergstrom – FROSTY
  • Cesar Bueno – SKYZ
  • Colt McLendon – HAVOK
  • Chance Moncivaez – MAUX
London Royal Ravens
  • Matthew Marshall – SKRAPZ
  • Bradley Marshall – WUSKIN
  • Jordan Crowley – JURD
  • Thomas Henderson – DYLAN
  • Rhys Price – RATED
  • Dylan Daly (Substitute) – MADCAT
  • Sean O’ Connor (Substitute) – SEANY
Minnesota Rokkr
  • Justin Fargo Palmer – Silly
  • Alex Carpenter – ALEXX
  • Adam Garcia  – ASSAULT
  • Obaid Asim – ASIM
  • Adam Brown – GODRX
OpTic Gaming LA
  • Kenny Williams – KUAVO aka KENNY
  • Brandon Otell – DASHY
  • Thomas Haly – TJHALY
  • Austin Liddicoat – SLASHER
  • Jordan Kaplan – JKAP
Paris Legion
  • Luke Rigas – LOUQA
  • Conrad Rymarek – SHOCKZ
  • Denholm Taylor – DENZ
  • Zach Denyer – ZED
  • Paul Breszynski – BRESZY
  • Matthew Tinsley – KISMET
  • Timothy Landis – PHANTOMZ
Toronto Ultra
  • Anthony Zinni – METHODZ
  • Daniel Loza – LOONY
  • Nicholas DiCostanzo – CLASSIC
  • Cameron McKilligan – CAMMY
  • Adrian Serrano – METTALZ
  • Ben Bance (Substitute) – BANCE

Read Game Life on the GO: Follow us on Twitter @GameLifeHQ


log in

reset password

Back to
log in