CDL Paris Legion Home Series 2020: Schedule, Teams and Updates


CDL Paris Legion Home Series 2020 Schedule, Teams and Updates

Updating: June 22, 2020: Here’s everything you need to know about CDL Paris Legion Home Series this weekend. Eight Call of Duty League esports teams will be competing for a prize pool of $100,000.

CDL Sunday Results

The final day of the Paris Home Series turned out to be intense as any semi-finals in the past. In both Semi finals, the games went to a game 5, and fans almost saw a new team make it to the finals this season. The New York Subliners dropped the ball once again. After going up 2-0 against last weeks champs, Florida Mutineers, they managed to get reversed swept. Although it’s probably better to have a reverse sweep against the hottest team in the league right now, this isn’t the first time that New York has been reversed swept in a series.

In the other Semi finals match, it was a rematch of a finals between Empire and FaZe, where Crimsix famously said they have a gameplan against FaZe to beat them in the finals and delivered. However, in this bout, it was FaZe coming out on top as it was Dallas playing catch up throughout the whole series. FaZe were able to get their revenge against the Empire to move to the Finals.

Although FaZe moved to the finals for the 4th time, it was the first time they’ve been swept 3-0 in the entire season, leaving questions as to what could have been different in the three games. But the only answer to that is they played a team that’s been dominating the league for the last two events and making headway in the leaderboards. The Mutineers convincing sweep in this home series proved that they deserve to be at the top of the leaderboards and are only 30 points behind FaZe to capture 1st place, which would be the first time this season.


Here is how the entire tournament played out:

CDL Paris Open Final Results 2020
@CODLeague

Here is the updated CDL leaderboard with Atlanta FaZe at #1, Florida Mutineers move into the #2 spot with this tournament win, and Chicago Huntsmen falling back to a tie with the Empire for 3rd place.

CDL Leaderboard Update June 22 2020
@CODLeague

Florida Mutineers are your Paris Home Open Winners:

Day 3 of the Paris Legion CDL Home Series – June 21

Unlike last week’s event where Day 2 had many surprising turns of events, yesterday was clear cut. The teams that have been consistently strong in CDL events were victorious, and those who were trying to break their losing streaks weren’t able to do so. In the first Qualifier match, FaZe won against Subliners in another game 5. The team use to cruise in past events, but teams like Subliners have now caught up and not making it easy for top teams in the league. New York would go on to the Knockout match to beat Ultra, who earlier eliminated OpTic Gaming LA. New York was able to bounce back and grab a spot in the Semi Finals.

In the other Qualifier match, the Mutineers continue their dominance and beat Dallas Empire 3-1. The one game that Florida lost could have easily gone their way, which shows how strong they have become. Florida moves onto the Semi Finals against New York.

Dallas would go down to the Knockout match against London Royal Ravens, who earlier eliminated the home team, Paris Legion. Like the Toronto Ultra, London’s recent strives in the CDL leaderboard has slowed down as they lose 3-0 to the Dallas Empire. The Dallas Empire face off against Atlanta FaZe in the second Semi Final leg.

Here’s how CDL Sunday looks like on the final day of the Paris Home Series.

Schedule for CDL Sunday:
Paris Legion CDL Sunday Schedule
@CODLeague
1). 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM CEST
  • Florida Mutineers : New York Subliners
2). 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM CEST
  • Atlanta FaZe : Dallas Empire
3). 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CEST
  • FINALS

stayed tuned for updates…

Day 2 of the Paris Legion CDL Home Series – June 20

On opening day, Paris Legion fell to last weeks tournament winners, the Florida Mutineers in a 3-0 sweep. Many fans in France were hoping for a turnaround for the team, especially since they started off the year in excellent fashion. But, the ended up playing one of the hottest teams right now in the Call of Duty League and now will need to play against their European counter-parts, the London Royal Ravens in Day 2. OpTic Gaming Los Angeles have also fallen to the New York Subliners 3-1 on opening day, and will face Toronto Ultra in a knockout match; the Ultra fell to the Atlanta FaZe 3-2 in their series.

Dallas Empire, Florida Mutineers, Atlanta FaZe and New York Subliners all move on to the Qualifier match in day 2 to face each other and see who will move on to the Semi Finals. The top two teams in this tournament (FaZe and Empire) both had their work cut out in the winners round 1, having their games go to a deciding game 5. What seemed like a walk in the part for these two powerhouses in many events have now turned around and teams are finally catching up to them.

The Dallas Empire will face off against the Florida Mutineers, who oddly enough, beat them in the Finals at the last event in Minnesota. Will Dallas have a different plan this time around? The second Qualifier match will be New York versus Atlanta, in which the FaZe have won all their meetings up to this point. But considering that New York have gotten better with every tournament, will now be the time they overtake the young guns? Here’s the result of Day 1:

Day 1 results of CDL Paris Home Series
@CODLeague

Here’s the schedule for Day 2 of the CDL Paris Legion Home Series:

Schedule for Day 2:
Schedule for Day 2 CDL Paris Legion Home Series
@CODLeague
1). 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM CEST
  • New York Subliners 2 : Atlanta FaZe 3 [FINAL RESULT]
2). 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 8:30 PM CEST
  • Dallas Empire 3 : Florida Mutineers 1 [FINAL RESULT]
3). 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM CEST
  • Los Angeles OpTic Gaming 0: Toronto Ultra 3 [FINAL RESULT]
4). 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM CEST
  • London Royal Ravens 3 : Paris Legion 1 [FINAL RESULT]
5). 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM CEST
  • Dallas Empire 3 : London Royal Ravens 0 [FINAL RESULT]
6). 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / 2:30 AM CEST
  • New York Subliners 3 : Toronto Ultra 1 [FINAL RESULT]

Paris Legion Home Series Schedule

The CDL Paris home series will be split into three days, starting today at 1:oo PM ET, 10:00 AM PT and 7:00 PM CEST. The first day will have teams playing one game to establish the brackets heading into Day 2. The hosts, Paris Legion, will be opening up the day against last week’s tournament winners, the Florida Mutineers. Previously, host teams would play the final match of the opening day. It would also be the first CDL Home Series that the Paris Legion would host which is a special moment for the team.

There’s a lot of pressure for the Paris Legion to do well in this event as it will set the tone for the remainder of the CDL tournaments. The Call of Duty League has even quoted them, tweeting:

“There’s a lot riding on this event—it’s a huge one.”

Here is the complete schedule for the entire home series.

Call of Duty Paris Legion Home Series Friday Schedule 2020
@CODLeague

Day 1 – June 19 – Friday

1). 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM CEST
  • Florida Mutineers 3 : Paris Legion 0 [FINAL RESULT]
2). 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 8:30 PM CEST
  • Dallas Empire 3 : London Royal Ravens 2 [FINAL RESULT]
3). 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM CEST
  • Los Angeles OpTic Gaming 1 : New York Subliners 3 [FINAL RESULT]
4). 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM CEST
  • Toronto Ultra 2 : Atlanta FaZe 3 [FINAL RESULT]
Call of Duty Paris Legion Home Series Saturday Schedule 2020
@CODLeague

Day 2 – June 20 – Saturday

1). 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM CEST
  • QUALIFIER MATCH (Group B)
2). 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 8:30 PM CEST
  • QUALIFIER MATCH (Group A)
3). 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM CEST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (Group B)
4). 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM CEST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (Group A)
5). 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT / 1:00 AM CEST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (Group B)
6). 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / 2:30 AM CEST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (Group A)
Call of Duty Paris Legion Home Series Sunday Schedule 2020
@CODLeague

Day 3 – June 21 – Sunday

1). 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM CEST
  • SEMI-FINALS 1
2). 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM CEST
  • SEMI-FINALS 2
3). 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CEST
  • FINALS

Here is how Group A and Group B brackets look like:

CDL Florida Mutineers Format Home Series 2020
@CODLeague

Heading Into Day 1 of the Paris Home Series

Heading into the Paris Legion Home series, there is a lot of surprising turn of events since last week’s CDL Rokkr home series. Teams that have been mediocre at best with their performance have now risen up to the challenge.

At the Minnesota Home Series #2, most of the top teams won on day 1, however, there were surprise losses for the Chicago Huntsmen and Minnesota Rokkr, both of who have been solid in every CDL event. It was the first opening loss for the Huntsmen who lost to the Florida Mutineers. But it wasn’t the first time the Mutineers have given the Huntsmen a hard time. In the other surprise loss, the Rokkr fell to the Surge. In both cases, the Huntsmen and Rokkr lost their series in a game 5, so technically it could have swayed in any direction.

The surprise team of the tournament was the Los Angeles Guerrillas who have been the worst team in the league for many months. They opened up with a win against the Toronto Ultra, who have themselves been showing signs of life in past events. They also went on to eliminate one of the best teams in the league, the Huntsmen. It’s a rare sight for the Chicago Huntsmen not to be seen in a semi-final, and the Guerrillas have made the necessary changes to prove to the league they belong there. They went on to lose to FaZe in the Semi-Finals but taking the series to a game 5 which shocked many fans. In the other Semi-Final series, we’d have a match-up of the Florida Mutineers and Dallas Empire. That series also went to a game 5 which favored Florida.

In the finals, Florida had a convincing win over the young guns, Atlanta Faze, with the Mutineers official Twitter account throwing some fade at FaZe.

Here’s the leaderboard heading into CDL Paris Home Series:

CDL Leaderboards June 19 2020
@CODLeague

Players Competing in the Paris Home Series

Here are the players that will be competing for their team this weekend:

Atlanta FaZe
  • Tyler Pharris – ABEZY
  • Michael Szymaniak – MAJORMANIAK
  • Chris Lehr – SIMP
  • McArthur Jovel – CELLIUM
  • Preston Greiner – PRIESTAHH
Dallas Empire
  • Ian Porter – C6 aka CRIMSIX
  • James Eubanks – CLAYSTER
  • Cuyler Garland – HUKE
  • Anthony Cuevas – SHOTZZY
  • Indervir Dhaliwal – ILLEY
Florida Mutineers
  • Preston Sanderson – PRESTINNI
  • Bradley Bergstrom – FROSTY
  • Cesar Bueno – SKYZ
  • Colt McLendon – HAVOK
  • Chance Moncivaez – MAUX
London Royal Ravens
  • Matthew Marshall – SKRAPZ
  • Bradley Marshall – WUSKIN
  • Jordan Crowley – JURD
  • Thomas Henderson – DYLAN
  • Rhys Price – RATED
  • Dylan Daly (Substitute) – MADCAT
  • Sean O’ Connor (Substitute) – SEANY
Paris Legion
  • Luke Rigas – LOUQA
  • Conrad Rymarek – SHOCKZ
  • Denholm Taylor – DENZ
  • Zach Denyer – ZED
  • Paul Breszynski – BRESZY
  • Matthew Tinsley – KISMET
  • Timothy Landis – PHANTOMZ
New York Subliners
  • Lamar Abedi – ACCURACY
  • Nick Suda – HAPPY (swapped with Zer0)
  • Donovan Laroda  – TEMP
  • Thomas Paparatto – ZOOMAA
  • Dillon Price – ATTACH
OpTic Gaming LA
  • Kenny Williams – KUAVO aka KENNY
  • Brandon Otell – DASHY
  • Thomas Haly – TJHALY
  • Austin Liddicoat – SLASHER
  • Martin Chino – CHINO (swapped in to replace JKAP)
Toronto Ultra
  • Anthony Zinni – METHODZ
  • Daniel Loza – LOONY
  • Nicholas DiCostanzo – CLASSIC
  • Cameron McKilligan – CAMMY
  • Adrian Serrano – METTALZ
  • Mehran Anjomshoa – MAYHEM

**Please note that line-ups can change the day of the event

Read Game Life on the GO: Follow us on Twitter @GameLifeHQ for Call of Duty League updates!


log in

reset password

Back to
log in

online casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino singapore