CDL Seattle Surge Home Series 2020: Schedule, Teams and Updates


CDL Seattle Surge Home Series 2020 Schedule, Teams and Updates
  • Updating May 25, 2020: Here’s everything you need to know about CDL Seattle Surge Home Series this weekend. Eight Call of Duty League esports teams will be competing for a prize pool of $100,000.

Day 3 – Seattle Home Series May 24

It was a wild day 2 at the Seattle Home series. The home team was eliminated from the tournament alongside Paris Legion and the LA Guerrillas. In the Qualifier matches, the London Royal Ravens and Chicago Huntsmen were able to cruise their way into the semi-finals while the New York Subliners and Los Angeles OpTic Gaming dueled it out in the knockout rounds.

CDL Sunday Seattle Home Series Bracket
@CODLeague

The first qualifier match between the Huntsmen and the Rokkr was a wash. Chicago was able to get the revenge they were looking for after losing to the Rokkr a while back. With the addition of Prestinni to the line-up, Chicago has become a stronger team with the return of the COD twins.

The next match was between the Royal Ravens and New York Subliners. The last tiem these two teams met, New York came out on top and eliminated the Royal Ravens. But London was able to get sweet revenge moving into the semi-finals for the first time by sweeping the Subliners 3-0. OpTic Gaming also sent a strong message in the second knockout stage by sweeping the Rokkr to move into the semis.  New York beat the LAG in the second knockout stage to move to the finals.

It will be an exciting CDL Sunday as OpTic and Subliners return for a second straight event in the semis and the London Royal Ravens making their first semi-final appearance. Here’s how the schedule looks like for CDL Sunday:

Day 3 – May 24 – Sunday
1). 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST
  • London Royal Ravens 3 : Los Angeles OpTic Gaming 2 [FINAL RESULT]
2). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST
  • Chicago Huntsmen 3 : New York Subliners 1 [FINAL RESULT]
3). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM BST
  • Chicago Huntsmen 3 : London Royal Ravens 1 [FINAL RESULT]
CDL Sunday Seattle Home Series Final Four
Source: @CODLeague

Day 2 – Seattle Home Series May 23

Day 1 is in the books, and the popular predictions have come true with the Rokkr, Huntsmen, Subliners and Royal Ravens all winning their first games. The LA Guerrillas are now officially at the bottom of the barrel, with many COD fans writing them off now as they’re on the worst losing streak in the league. The Seattle Surge have also dropped their first match-up against the Subliners and also find themselves near the bottom of the leaderboards. Many Surge fans are scratching their heads considering that they have a talented roster, but unfortunately, sometimes even the best roster on paper might not be able to create synergy among each other as we have all seen with OpTic Gaming LA.

Although the LAG have lost their first match, they weren’t blown out of the waters which is some signs of life for the squad. Day 2 will be an important day as the LAG face-off with the Surge, and last time this happened at an event, the Surge won both matches against the LAG so it’s literally do-or-die for the Guerrillas. In day 2, the Royal Ravens will face off against the hot Subliners, and the Chicago Huntsmen will face off against the Rokkr who have beat them in the last match-up. This will be a true test for both teams to see which direction they are headed, and there will be pressure on Prestinni to continue Chicago’s strong run.

Paris Legion will play against OpTic Gaming LA for the last spot in Knockout stage #2 as both teams dropped their first match on Day 1. Here’s the schedule for Day 2:

Day 2 – April 25 – Saturday
1). 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST
  • Chicago Huntsmen 3 : Minnesota Rokkr 0 [FINAL RESULT]
2). 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST
  • London Royal Ravens 3 : New York Subliners 0 [FINAL RESULT]
3). 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST
  • Paris Legion 1 : Los Angeles OpTic Gaming 3 [FINAL RESULT]
4). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST
  • Los Angeles Guerrillas 3 : Seattle Surge 1 [FINAL RESULT]
5). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM BST
  • OpTic Gaming 3 : Minnesota Rokkr 0 [FINAL RESULT]
6). 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM BMT
  • New York Subliners 3 : LA Gurrillas 1 [FINAL RESULT]

Seattle Surge Home Series Schedule Day 1 – May 22

The Call of Duty League‘s next esports stop is the Seattle Home Series. The last event took place in Florida where fans saw a different semi-finals compared to previous events, however, with a familiar face winning the tournament. Toronto Ultra and New York Subliners would make their first semi-finals appearance which is a new sight for CoD competitive fans, while OpTic Gaming would make it’s second appearance. Atlanta would also make the semis as most predicted, and windup taking the title. At that event, the Dallas Empire and Chicago Huntsmen, two of the top teams in the league were out for the tournament and many wrote off the FaZe as the winners.

Now with the Seattle home series here, Atlanta FaZe will be sitting out alongside Dallas Empire again, Florida Mutineers and the Toronto Ultra. The event will be split into three days, starting today at 1:00 PM PT, 4:oo PM ET, and 9:00 PM BST. The first day will have teams playing one game to establish the brackets heading into Day 2.

Call of Duty League Standings May 22nd 2020
@CODLeague

Here is the complete schedule for the entire home series.

Call of Duty Seattle Surge Home Series Friday Schedule 2020
Source: @CODLeague

Day 1 – May 22 – Friday

1).  1:00 PM PT / 4:00 AM ET / 9:00 PM BST
  • Chicago Huntsmen 3 : Paris Legion 1 [FINAL RESULT]
2). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET  / 10:30 PM BST
  • Los Angeles Guerrillas 2 : London Royal Ravens 3 [FINAL RESULT]
3). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM BST
  • OpTic Gaming LA 2 : Minnesota Rokkr 3 [FINAL RESULT]
4). 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM BMT
  • New York Subliners 3 : Seattle Surge 1 [FINAL RESULT]
Call of Duty Seattle Surge Home Series Saturday Schedule 2020
Source: @CODLeague

Day 2 – May 23 – Saturday

1). 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST
  • QUALIFIER MATCH (GROUP B)
2). 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST
  • QUALIFIER MATCH (GROUP A)
3). 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (GROUP B)
4). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (GROUP A)
5). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM BST
  • QUALIFIER MATCH (GROUP B)
6). 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM BMT
  • KNOCKOUT MATCH (GROUP A)
Call of Duty Seattle Surge Home Series Sunday Schedule 2020
@CODLeague

Day 3 – May 24 – Sunday

1). 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST
  • SEMI-FINALS 1
2). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST
  • SEMI-FINALS 2
3). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM BST
  • FINALS

Here is how Group A and Group B brackets look like:

CDL Seattle Surge Format Home Series 2020

Heading into the Seattle Home Series, we have two of the top teams not participating; Atlanta FaZe and Dallas Empire. This will leave room for Chicago Huntsmen, who sit 3rd overall on the leaderboards to take full advantage. With the new acquisition of Prestinni to the squad, fans will get to see the revival of the Call of Duty Twins fighting on the same side. Both Prestinni and his brother Artcitys were a lethal duo back in the eUnited days (Pre-CDL).

After Prestinni and Florida Mutineers gave Chicago Huntsmen their first loss, it was an emotional post-game interview that had many wondering if perhaps this moment was enough for Prestinni to want to lave the Mutineers and join his brother up in Chicago. Those rumors were proven to be right as news came out that Florida have traded Prestinni to the Huntsmen. It will be an interesting tournament to see how the twin brothers play side by side again after more than half a year apart.

The New York Subliners and OpTic Gaming will look to continue their push in the leaderboards after a great turnout at the Florida Home Series. Paris Legion, London Royal Ravens, Minnesota Rokkr and the home town team Seattle Surge are looking to bounce back after a poor performance at the Call of Duty League Florida home series.

Players Competing in the Seattle Home Series

Here are the players that will be competing for their team this weekend:

Atlanta FaZe
  • Tyler Pharris – ABEZY
  • Michael Szymaniak – MAJORMANIAK
  • Chris Lehr – SIMP
  • McArthur Jovel – CELLIUM
  • Preston Greiner – PRIESTAHH
Chicago Huntsmen
  • Seth Abner – SCUMP
  • Matthew Piper – FormaL
  • Alec Sanderson – ARCITYS
  • Dylan Hannon – ENVOY
  • Preston Sanderson – PRESTINNI (replacing GUNLESS)
Minnesota Rokkr
  • Justin Fargo Palmer – Silly
  • Alex Carpenter – ALEXX
  • Adam Garcia  – ASSAULT
  • Obaid Asim – ASIM
  • Adam Brown – GODRX
London Royal Ravens
  • Matthew Marshall – SKRAPZ
  • Bradley Marshall – WUSKIN
  • Jordan Crowley – JURD
  • Thomas Henderson – DYLAN
  • Rhys Price – RATED
  • Dylan Daly (Substitute) – MADCAT
  • Sean O’ Connor (Substitute) – SEANY
Paris Legion
  • Luke Rigas – LOUQA
  • Conrad Rymarek – SHOCKZ
  • Denholm Taylor – DENZ
  • Zach Denyer – ZED
  • Paul Breszynski – BRESZY
  • Matthew Tinsley – KISMET
  • Timothy Landis – PHANTOMZ
New York Subliners
  • Lamar Abedi – ACCURACY
  • Nick Suda – HAPPY (swapped with Zer0)
  • Donovan Laroda  – TEMP
  • Thomas Paparatto – ZOOMAA
  • Dillon Price – ATTACH
OpTic Gaming LA
  • Kenny Williams – KUAVO aka KENNY
  • Brandon Otell – DASHY
  • Thomas Haly – TJHALY
  • Austin Liddicoat – SLASHER
  • Martin Chino – CHINO (swapped in to replace JKAP)
Seattle Surge
  • Damon Barlow – KARMA
  • Ian Wyatt – ENABLE
  • Sam Larew – OCTANE
  • Josiah Berry – SLACKED
  • Bryan Zhelyazkov- APATHY

**Please note that line-ups can change the day of the event

Read Game Life on the GO: Follow us on Twitter @GameLifeHQ


log in

reset password

Back to
log in

online casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino singapore