CWL Anaheim 2019: Schedule, Updates and Results

CWL Anaheim 2019: Schedule, Updates and Results


CWL Anaheim 2019 Schedule, Updates and Results

Updating: June 17, 2019: IT is Championship day of the CWL Anaheim. Sixteen of the best Call of Duty esports teams will be competing for a chance to win $125,000. Here are the results after Day 3.

Day 3 of CWL Anaheim

Day 2 drew a clearer picture of what fans would expect to see on Championship day. 100 Thieves continued to dominate CWL Anaheim by beating everyone including OpTic Gaming, Gen.G soared to the top winning all their matches including a win against the hot eUnited. FaZe Clan, Enigma, OpTic Gaming and eUnited would move into Championship day. Who would make it to the finals?

Here’s the schedule for Day 3:

1). 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET
  • FaZe Clan 3 VS Enigma 6
2). 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS eUnited 1
3). 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS FaZe Clan 2
4). 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Gen.G 0
5). 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 2 VS Gen.G 3
6). 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 AM ET
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Gen.G 1

Day 2 of CWL Anaheim

After Day 1 of CWL Anaheim, we have clear winners, as well as some improvements from struggling teams (Day 1 full results below). We saw a nervous OpTic Gaming in their first match; coming back from the first match loss and beating Midnight Esports. From there on in, OG shook off the nerves and continued their domination throughout the day. 100 Thieves and Enigma6 joined Optic Gaming in the undefeated group. Enigma6, who has shown some signs of life through the season and past tournaments excelled finally on Day 1 of Anaheim. 100 Thieves only dropped one match the entire day to Gen.G, and were clearly the team that stuck out the most. eUnited was on a hot streak coming into Anaheim, and they continued their streak just until the last match of the day dropping to Elevate 3-2.  Gen.G looked solid as well, joined the top.

Surprisingly, Splyce has finally shown some weakness. We’ve seen the team come off strong at the start of every tournament, but this is the first time the team has struggled early on at a major tournament this year. There were signs in the regular season leading up to Anaheim that the team wasn’t in their best form, and it showed on Day 1. Team Envy, UYU, and Units join Splyce with an 0-3 record.

Day 2 Schedule

Here is what the schedule looks like on Day 2:

1). 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
  • eUnited 1 VS Gen.G 3
  • Team Heretics 2 VS Enigma6 3
  • Midnight Esports 0 VS Units 3
  • Team Reciprocity 3 VS Team Envy 0
2). 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS FaZe Clan 2
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Elevate 1
  • Splyce 3 VS EVIL Geniuses 2
  • Luminosity Gaming 3 VS UYU 2
3). 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • Heretics 3 VS Team Reciprocity 2
  • FaZe Clan 3 VS Luminosity Gaming 1
  • Splyce 3 VS Elevate 2
  • eUnited 3 VS Units 0
4). 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET
  • Gen.G 3 VS Enigma 2
  • eUnited 3 VS Heretics 1
5). 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 1 VS 100 Thieves 3
  • FaZe Clan 3 VS Splyce 0

Day 1 of CWL Anaheim

Sixteen teams are ready for the three-day battle, and a chance to win a $125,000 prize pool. The format for the tournament is the same as the preceding CWL Majors. It’s going to be a round robin format and each series will be the best of 5. The top two teams in each pool will be placed in the CWL Anaheim Winners Bracket while the bottom two will be placed in the Losers Bracket. The Championship Bracket consists of Double Elimination and also it the best of 5 series.

The game types/maps are as follow:

  • Search and Destroy with maps: Arsenal, Frequency, Gridlock, Hacienda, Payload
  • Hardpoint mode with maps: Arsenal, Frequency, Gridlock, Hacienda, Seaside
  • Control Mode with maps: Arsenal, Frequency, Gridlock, Seaside

Day 1 Match Results

Here are the results after day 1 of CWL Anaheim. Please note that “Units” is a temporary name for Denial Esports.

1). 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
  • FaZe Clan 3 VS Splyce 1
  • Team Heretics 3 VS Evil Geniuses 1
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS Units 2
  • Midnight Esports 1 VS Enigma6 3
2). 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET
  • eUnited 3 VS Team Reciprocity 0
  • Gen.G 3 VS Team Envy 0
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Luminosity 0
  • Elevate 3 VS UYU 2
3). 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS Evil Geniuses 1
  • FaZe Clan 3 VS Midnight Esports 2
  • Team Heretics 3 VS Units 0
  • Splyce 0 VS Enigma6 3
4). 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Team Envy 0
  • eUnited 3 VS UYU 2
  • Gen.G 3 VS Luminosity 0
  • Team Reciprocity 3 VS Elevate 1
5). 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET
  • OpTic Gaming 3 VS Team Heretics 0
  • Splyce 1 VS Midnight Esports 3
  • FaZe Clan 0 VS Enigma6 3
  • Evil Geniuses 3 VS Units 0
6). 9:30 PM PT / 12:30 AM ET
  • 100 Thieves 3 VS Gen.G 1
  • eUnited 2 VS Elevate 3
  • Team Envy 0 VS Luminosity 3
  • Team Reciprocity 3 VS UYU 0

After a successful day filled with non-stop action, we have a clear view of the Winner’s Brackets and Loser’s Brackets. Here’s the spread:

Winner’s Bracket: OpTic Gaming, FaZe Clan, 100 Thieves, Elevate, Enigma6, Heretics, eUnited, Gen.G

Loser’s Bracket: Midnight Esports, Units, Team Reciprocity, Envy, Evil Geniuses, Splyce, Luminosity Gaming, UYU

CWL Anaheim Friday Schedule – June 14

Tomorrow kicks off the fourth Call of Duty World League major. Sixteen teams will be facing off for the major title. The last CWL event in London was a great success, with 100 Thieves winning their first COD esports title.

Friday’s matches have some great matches starting off with FaZe Clan against Splyce. Fans will also get to see 100T vs Gen.G as the final match of the night which should be a heated battle. All eyes will be on the struggling Luminosity Gaming as they looked to bounce back from CWL London and poor performance in the regular season. There are many questions heading into CWL Anaheim, and many of them will be answered in day 1.

Let’s take a look at Friday’s schedule below.

CWL Anaheim Friday Schedule Main Stream
Source: CODWorldLeague
CWL Anaheim Friday Schedule Bravo Stream
Source: CODWorldLeague
CWL Anaheim Friday Schedule Charlie Stream
Source: CODWorldLeague
CWL Anaheim Friday Schedule Delta Stream
Source: CODWorldLeague

CWL Anaheim Pools Released

After the final match of the CWL Pro League this week, the CWL panel announced the pools for the upcoming next major event for Call of Duty esports; CWL Anaheim. Sixteen teams will compete over the three-day event.

Here are the CWL Anaheim Pools for next:

Pools for CWL Anaheim 2019
Source: CoDWorldLeague

Pool Analysis

Pool A

This Pool consists of OpTic Gaming, Team Heretics, Evil Geniuses, and Denial Esports. It’s an unpredictable group since both Denial Esports and Evil Geniuses have faired pretty well over the last weeks of the Pro League. Team Heretics was one of the best performing teams in the first month of the Pro League, however, they have declined in the later part of the season. But given the teams in Pool A, OpTic Gaming will still need to be on top of their game as any one of these teams are capable of pulling an upset.

Pool B

In this group, the clear favorites are eUnited. However, Elevate has been on fire since they’ve entered the Pro League and haven’t lost a game since. They will be eUnited’s biggest threat. Team Reciprocity are hard to predict. They performed very well at CWL Fort Worth, but underperformed at London. They are unpredictable and any team playing them have to be on their A game. UYU is not considered the strongest in this group.

Pool C

With FaZe Clan, Splyce and Midnight Esports in the same group, fans will be able to enjoy some hard-fought battles before we start seeing the elimination rounds. FaZe Clan has been performing extremely well, just like Elevate, since they entered in the Pro League again. Enigma6 has been struggling in the last weeks and are considered the weakest of the bunch. Splyce will be an interesting team to watch considering they’ve had some lows in the past weeks. At London, Splyce didn’t perform to their standards, and although they looked great at the beginning, they fell through halfway through the tournament. How will they perform this time around?

Pool D

This is the group of death if you consider LG to bounce back from their worst showing of the season. They haven’t won a single game since returning to the Pro League from London, leaving many fans and viewers scratching their heads. 100 Thieves are the favorites to come out of this group, however, they will have a tough competition against Gen.G, whoa re always a serious threat in the tournaments. Additionally, depending on the side of the bed Team Envy wakes up on, they can either crush the competition or fall out of sync. We’ll need to wait to see how things turn out after day 1 of CWL Anaheim. But one thing is for certain, the team to look out for will be 100 Thieves.

log in

reset password

Back to
log in

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use Cloudflare as a CDN network. This saves a cookie "__cfduid" to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for Cloudflare's security features and cannot be turned off.
  • __cfduid

Decline all Services
Accept all Services