What Teams Are Confirmed For ESL Katowice Royale

What Teams Are Confirmed For ESL Katowice Royale


What Teams Are Confirmed For ESL Katowice Royale

50 teams, 2 days, 14 games, the ESL Katowice Royale complete roster breakdowns and start times have been finalized

The international ESL Fortnite tournament is set to take place with a total duo prize pool set at $400,000, with the first place duo set to take in $80,000. This is the second leg of ESL Fortnite series, having wrapped up the Polish edition last week.

All players are now confirmed, as the stage is set for one of most stacked offline Fortnite tournaments ever. The first stage of the tournament kicks off with the Solos tournament on Friday March 1st. The meat of the tournament is set for March 2-3, as 50 duos from all over the world will play 14 games to determine a winner.

ESL Katowice Royale Duos Confirmed

Although the names of the participating teams have been circulating for over a month, there was nothing confirmed. As many are aware, Tfue and Cloakzy will not be attending. However, the rest of the world’s best players will be. Here is your final list of duos for the ESL Fortnite Event:

all teams in Esl Fortnite Katowice Royale
intelextrememasters.com
Start Time

Important to take not that new times have been published. The event for both Solo and Duos will now start at 2pm CET, with the first game kicking off at 2:30pm.

Los Angeles – 5AM
Chicago – 7AM
New York – 8AM
London – 1PM
Moscow – 4PM
Bejing – 9PM
Tokyo – 10PM
Sydney – 12AM

ESL has also confirmed there will only be 20 minute breaks in between matches, opposing the original plan of 1 game per hour. This will help the flow of games with less time in between matches.

How To Watch

Twitch is the broadcast source. There will be a stream with Commentating and there will be a Stream available with no sound, so players can host viewing parties.

Watch live video from ESL_Fortnite on www.twitch.tv
Read Game Life on the GO: Follow us on Twitter @GameLifeHQ

log in

reset password

Back to
log in

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

For perfomance reasons we use Cloudflare as a CDN network. This saves a cookie "__cfduid" to apply security settings on a per-client basis. This cookie is strictly necessary for Cloudflare's security features and cannot be turned off.
  • __cfduid

Decline all Services
Accept all Services